Soul Grid

The Soul Grid

The Soul Grid is a very important system that also requires a lot of time. Despite being capable of providing the most Might Score, it can easily be overlooked when gearing your character, so be sure to keep your eye on it over the course of your adventure.
The grid itself contains 8 outer crystals, 4 inner crystals, and one class specific crystal, each one providing different stats and a certain number of elements (fleeces).

Soul Grid Types

There are multiple soul grid types in the game. For example, before level 55 (during the levelling process) you will obtain them by doing the orange quests (so be sure check the Available Quests tab after each level up). However, you will receive the last type of soul grid (the most powerful of all) at level 55. There are multiple types of this soul grid with different stat effects.

NOTE: If you’ve picked the wrong soul grid, you can buy others from the Imperial Society Advanced Vendor for 700 Army Coins, provided you have the necessary Silver 2 Stars rank to do so.

You can also acquire them from Guardian Advanced Weapons for 1,000 Demonslayer Points (provided you have Demonslayer Rank 5).


Soul Grid Effects

You can also acquire additional stat bonuses through this system according to the number of elements (fleeces) and Runes you currently have (based on the equipped soul crystals). As long as you meet the fleece and rune requirements for a bonus, you will obtain said bonus for your Soul Grid. This effect can stack, or even provide stronger chain effects. This means you can try different Soul Crystal combinations to get the desired Soul Grid Bonuses.


You can check out these bonuses using the Soul Grid tab (Bonuses section), and also check their specific requirements by clicking on the Details tab next to said Bonus.

There is also another bonus system granted by the actual soul grid itself. Each soul grid (level 55) provides different bonuses, obtainable by going to the Imperial Society Vendor, as mentioned before:


You’ll need to meet certain criteria (which can be viewed via the item description, or via the soul grid tab – character window).

Fleeces & Runes


Obtainable from outer crystals and class crystals – there are 4 fleeces in the game:

  • Fleece of Heavenly Bodies (Sun Crystal)
  • Fleece of Heavenly Metals (Moon Crystal)
  • Fleece of Heavenly Creations (Time Crystal)
  • Fleece of Heavenly Fire (Sky Crystal)


Obtainable from inner crystals and class crystals. There are 4 runes in the game:

  • Rune of Thunder Showers (Spectre Crystal)
  • Rune of Earth’s Crust (Animus Crystal)
  • Rune of Spring Winds (Birth Crystal)
  • Rune of Raging Seas (Death Crystal)

Soul Crystal Types

Outer Crystals:

Rounded crystals – the stats they can provide are:

  • Max HP
  • Hit
  • Dodge
  • Magic/Physical Damage


Inner Crystals:

Hexagonal crystals – the stats they can provide are:

  • Magic Armor
  • Physical Armor
  • Critical Rate
  • Magic/Physical Break


Class Crystals:

Octagonal crystal that provides cooldown reduction for certain skills. You can only equip class crystals after they meet the requirements of their Soul Grid.

How To Obtain

Bounty Hunter Quest:

6 rounds and 5 cycle quests. This method provides a lot of EXP and 1 Soul Chest for every completed cycle.

World Bosses:

You can acquire level 2-3 soul crystals from Demon King bosses, and level 2 from Beast Bosses.


Exclusive Packages (Cash Shop):

Lastly, can buy the 1988 Aurum Exclusive Package (Decisive Force XP Package can only be purchased once per character) to receive 30 Soul Chests, each containing level 1 soul crystals.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s